Services

Providing Everything You Need

Services #1: Compliance – Master Validation Plan, SOP’s, IT Workbook, GAMP5, 21CFRPart11, ISO, IT Audits.

By creating a Master validation plan, you will be able to elaborate a list of priorities for the suppliers and the IT and IS team to write standard operating procedures. Through time, BioITpm has found ways to automate a great part of the documentation such as the performance qualification and the asset inventory, permitting a smoother integration of this work process for the technical staff, limiting their implication to the installation and operation documentation.

The creation of standard operating procedures can be performed with current templates from your company or developed with BioITpm standard templates. It can also be possible that all these documents will be cumulated in an IT “cookbook,” permitting not only to have standard operating procedures per device, assets or software, but also policies pertaining to the governance and good practices that should be followed and respected by the IT team.

 

Finally, it is possible to integrate all these documents and supporting material such as device performance logs into a centralized repository such as an electronic document management system. The cumulation of all this information will enable to perform elaborate Boolean searches through all the documentation and also numerically sign a document accumulating all pertaining and relevant information for a specific incident in a PDF/a format.

 

Retaining knowledge for a specifically approved period, your IT department will unknowingly surpass basic requirements specified in conventionally known regulations such as ITIL and Cobit and meet the general concept of ISO of the plan, do, check, and act while finding quick answers similar to a level of a Security Operations Centre (SOC).

 
BioITpm - Images Background - 2018 (50).

Services #2: Project Management, special projects

When senior management arrives with good news or bringing in a new technology, the first answer they usually get from the internal team or the suppliers is: “we are missing time” or “we will need more resources for this.” BioITpm can help you in pushing through special projects:

  • With 30 years of experience in IT management of projects, from:

    • On the road IT technician (1991-1993),

    • IS technical support (1994-2002) to

    • IT Manager in Biotechs and pharmaceuticals (2002-2007),

    • managed service providers (2007-2018),

    • construction of buildings (2017-2018) and

    • management of cyber security response teams (2019-2020),

    • we feel comfortable to say that we know a little bit about project management in IT!

  • The ITTO’s (Input, Tools & Techniques and Output) and concepts put forward in the project management courses are well understood by BioITpm. We can drive projects from beginning to end or be an excellent support to your general practice internal project managers.

  • A project may be in need of coordination from the head office to the internal team as well as with suppliers. BioITpm excels in those particular mandates, as we know, the expectations of each typical party involved, having taken the seat of suppliers (MSP), internal team (IT Manager in various companies) and stakeholder (as an entrepreneur).

  • Although we are not project manager professionals (PMP), we are registered with the local PMI-Montreal project management entity. Louis Martin is currently studying for the PMP course and certification.

Services # 3: Private RFI-RFP-RFQ, IT budget, Growth planning, IT department preparation for a merger or acquisition.

Let's face it, many top executives don't fully understand what they are paying for IT technology and information services (IS) spending in their business. In the early 2000s, a large Canadian bank informed me on condition of anonymity when I was in one of their project; that 60% of all IT projects were fully funded and paid for by the bank and never went into production for all kinds of reasons.

  • Using business intelligence, BioITpm can help you understand and create a concise IT budget, break down capital and operational expenses, calculate the total value of the obligation of contracts in place, as well as analysis the strengths and weaknesses of your product and service contracts.

  • By writing documents to conduct a private and personalized request for information (RFI), request for proposals (RFP) and request for quotation (RFQ), you will have a solid foundation for making market comparisons of various products and solutions, presented to the information technology (IT) department and management to provide a clear vision for cost forecasts as well as supplier expectations in terms of contracts. At the same time, you'll save money and gain a better understanding of the investment in your IT.

  • By using tools such as RFI, RFP and RFQ in a basic bidding process as well as developing an IT budget, you will begin to control costs and be able to determine the necessary investments. if you need growth (planning for growth), and consider concepts such as “evergreen” for your network environment.

  • Are you planning a merger? An acquisition or a public call for tenders? That's great! But the necessary checks that are performed by many entitées often do not have a thorough look at IT from each side.

  • As the IT market changes, we have made a decision to practice our profession in a much different way than managed service providers: we have made a commitment to disclose any commission received for a product or service that we do. recommend. This unique concept of commission disclosure allows us to offer a fully transparent and best decision for the client.

    • If a supplier offers us a commission and we do not wish to receive it, that aforementioned commission may also be transferred directly to a non-profit organization of BioITpm's choice or your choice.

 
 
BioITpm - Images Background - 2018 (55).

Services # 4: Headquarters, Internal team and supplier relationship and management.

Relationships with your head office are sometimes complex, as the goals of the head office may be different from the local office, we can ensure that the local IT team is able to meet the standards of the head office. BioITpm can help senior management ensure that the local team meets the requirements of the Headquarters Security Operations Center (SOC).

  • BioITpm can also act as an intermediary between your internal team and your suppliers if the relationship is difficult or requires an intermediary.

  • In short, BioITpm can act as a 'diplomatic ambassador' with the various parties to ensure smooth conversations and ensure that stakeholders and senior management have a progression in their projects with an impartial third party entity as the representative.

Services

  • Services #1: Conformité – Plan directeur de validation, SOP, Cahier de travail informatique, GAMP5, 21CFRPart11, ISO, Audits informatiques.

  • Services #2: Gestion de projets, projets spéciaux

  • Services #3: RFI-RFP-RFQ privé, Budget informatique, Planification de la croissance, Préparation du service informatique pour une fusion ou une acquisition.

  • Services #4: Siège social, Équipe interne et relation fournisseur et gestion.

Conformité

Plan directeur de validation, SOP, Cahier de travail informatique, GAMP5, 21CFRPart11, ISO, Audits informatiques

En créant un plan directeur de validation, vous serez en mesure d’élaborer une liste de priorités pour les fournisseurs et l’équipe des TI et des SI afin de rédiger des procédures d’opérations normalisées.

  • Au fil du temps, BioITpm a trouvé des moyens d’automatiser une grande partie de la documentation tel que la qualification de performance et l’inventaire des actifs, permettant une intégration plus harmonieuse de ce processus de travail pour le personnel technique, limitant leur implication à la documentation d’installation et d’opération.

  • La création des procédures d’opérations normalisées (PON ou SOP en anglais) peut être effectuée avec les modèles actuels de votre entreprise ou développée selon des modèles standard offerts par BioITpm. Il peut également être possible que tous ces documents soient cumulés dans un « livre de recettes » de TI, permettant non seulement d’avoir des procédures d’opérations normalisées par appareil, actif ou logiciel, mais aussi des politiques relatives à la saine gouvernance et aux bonnes pratiques qui devraient être suivies et respectées par l’équipe des TI.

  • Enfin, il est possible d’intégrer tous ces documents ainsi que les documents de soutiens tel que les journaux de performance des appareils dans un dépôt centralisé ainsi qu’un système de gestion électronique de documents. Le cumul de toutes ces informations permettra d’effectuer des recherches booléennes élaborées dans toute la documentation et aussi de signer numériquement un document cumulant toutes les informations pertinentes pour un incident spécifique dans un format PDF/A.

  • En conservant ces connaissances pendant une période de temps spécifiquement approuvée, votre service informatique surpassera sans s’en rendre compte les exigences de base spécifiées dans les règles et règlements conventionnels connus tels qu’ITIL et Cobit, et répondra au concept général de l’ISO du plan, faire (Do), vérifier (Check) et corriger (Act) tout en trouvant rapidement des réponses similaires à un niveau d’un centre des opérations de sécurité (SOC).

BioITpm - Images Background - 2018 (50).

Gestion de projets, projets spéciaux

​Lorsque la haute direction survient avec une bonne nouvelle ou avec une idée d’ajouter une nouvelle technologie, la première réponse qu’ils obtiennent souvent de l’équipe interne ou des fournisseurs est « nous manquons de temps » où « nous aurons besoin de plus de ressources pour ce projet ». BioITpm peut vous aider à faire progresser rapidement des projets spéciaux :

  • Après 30 ans d’expérience dans la gestion informatique de projets :

    • De technicien informatique sur la route (1991-1993),

    • Au soutien technique des SI (1994-2002) en passant par la

    • Direction informatique en biotechnologie et pharmaceutique (2002-2007),

    • Fournisseur de services gérés (2007-2018),

    • Construction de bâtiments (2017-2018) et 

    • Gestion d’équipes d’intervention en cybersécurité (2019-2020),

    • Nous pouvons dire que nous maitrisons la gestion de projet en TI!

  • Les concepts de l’ITTO (intrants, outils et techniques et extrants) et les concepts mis de l’avant dans les cours de gestion de projet sont bien compris par BioITpm. Nous pouvons piloter des projets du début à la fin ou être un excellent soutien à vos gestionnaires de projets internes de pratique générale.

  • Un projet peut avoir besoin d’être coordonné entre le siège social, l’équipe interne et les fournisseurs. BioITpm excelle dans ces mandats particuliers, car nous connaissons les attentes de chaque partie précisément impliquée, ayant déjà été fournisseur (un MSP), directeur d’équipe interne (responsable informatique dans diverses entreprises) et partie prenante (en tant qu’entrepreneur).

  • Bien que nous ne sommes pas certifiés comme gestionnaires de projets professionnels (PMP), nous sommes inscrits auprès de l’entité locale de gestion de projet PMI-Montréal. Louis Martin effectue présentement son cours afin d’obtenir la certification PMP.

Services en TI

RFI-RFP-RFQ privé, Budget informatique, Planification de la croissance, Préparation du service informatique pour une fusion ou une acquisition.

Soyons réalistes, de nombreux hauts dirigeants ne comprennent pas entièrement ce qu’ils paient pour les dépenses technologiques des TI et en services informatiques (SI) dans leur entreprise. Au début des années 2000, une grande banque canadienne m’a informé sous le couvert de l’anonymat lorsque j’étais dans un de leur projet; que 60 % de tous les projets de TI étaient entièrement financés et payés par la banque et n’ont jamais été mis en production pour toutes sortes de raisons.

  • Grâce à l’intelligence d’affaires, BioITpm peut vous aider à comprendre et créer un budget informatique concis, ventiler les dépenses en immobilisations et les dépenses opérationnelles, calculer la valeur totale de l’obligation des contrats en place, ainsi que l’analyse des forces et des faiblesses de vos contrats de produits et services.

  • En rédigeant des documents pour effectuer une demande d’information (RFI) privée et personnalisée, une demande de propositions (RFP) et une demande de soumissions (RFQ), vous aurez ainsi une base solide pour effectuer des comparaisons du marché de divers produits et solutions, présentées au service des technologies de l’information (TI) et la direction pour permettre une vision claire pour les prévisions de coûts ainsi que les attentes des fournisseurs en matière de contrats. En même temps, vous économiserez de l’argent, et vous comprendrez mieux l’investissement mis dans vos TI.

  • En utilisant des outils tels que le RFI, RFP et RFQ dans un processus d’appel d’offres de base ainsi que l’élaboration d’un budget des TI, vous commencerez à contrôler les coûts et serez en mesure de déterminer les investissements nécessaires si vous avez besoin d’une croissance (planification de la croissance), et prendre en considération des concepts tels qu’« evergreen » pour votre environnement réseau.

  • Vous prévoyez une fusion? Une acquisition ou un appel d’offres public? C’est super! Mais, les vérifications nécessaires qui sont effectuées par de nombreuses entitées n’ont pas souvent un regard approfondi sur les TI de chaque côté.

  • À mesure que le marché des TI change, nous avons décidé d’exercer notre profession d’une manière bien différente de celle des fournisseurs de services gérés : nous avons décidé de nous engager à divulguer toute commission reçue pour un produit ou un service que nous recommandons. Ce concept unique de divulgation des commissions nous permet d’offrir une décision entièrement transparente et la meilleure qui soit pour le client.

    • Si un fournisseur nous offre une commission et que nous ne souhaitons pas la recevoir, cette commission susmentionnée peut également être transférée directement à un organisme à but non lucratif au choix de BioITpm ou de votre choix.

       

BioITpm - Images Background - 2018 (55).

Synchronisation des affaires

Siège social, Équipe interne et relation fournisseur et gestion.

Les relations avec votre siège social sont parfois complexes, les objectifs du siège social pouvant être différents du bureau local, nous pouvons nous assurer que l’équipe locale des TI soit en mesure de répondre aux normes du bureau chef. BioITpm peut aider la haute direction à s’assurer que l’équipe locale respecte les exigences du Centre des opérations de sécurité (SOC) du siège social.

  • BioITpm peut également agir comme intermédiaire entre votre équipe interne et vos fournisseurs si la relation est ardue ou nécessite un intermédiaire.

  • En bref, BioITpm peut agir en tant « qu’ambassadeur diplomatique » avec les diverses parties pour assurer des conversations en douceur et s’assurer que les parties prenantes et la haute direction ont une progression dans leurs projets avec une entité impartiale tierce en tant que représentant.